Jive Turkey Hunt 2010


I organized a send-off scavenger hunt last night (I am going to Turkey for a few months to renovate my building!) Despite a windchill factor of minus a gajillion, some of my hardiest friends (women, of course, and Mountain Man Foofy Eric who lives in an igloo,) showed up and we really combed the neighborhood for all things Turkey:

*Turkey Sandwich
*Turkey Baster
*A fez
*an ottoman
*yogurt
*a donkey
*Doner
*Rakı
*Tarkan CD
*Rumi poem
*Belly Dancer
*Ayran
*Turkey Visa Stamp
*A Turk
*Zildjian cymbal
and a few more things I don’t remember. . . .
*1/2 pint of Wild Turkey
*a pigeon

We have to do this more often, but next time I will do things differently. Like, in bikinis in the dead of summer instead of battling frostbite. And I won’t start my evening by drinking an absinthe margarita at the Turkey’s Nest Tavern. Whatever was I thinking?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

